Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

State Directors A-C

U.S. Weights and Measures Directory
 

Alabama

Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36107
Stacy Boshell, Director

Email: stacy.boshell@agi.alabama.gov
Phone: (334) 240-7134
Fax: (334) 240-7175

Alaska

Alaska Division of Measurement Standards/CVE
11900 Industry Way Building M
Suite 2
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phillip Woolfolk, Chief

Email: phillip.woolfolk@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 365-1220
Fax: (907) 345-2313

American Samoa

American Samoa Department of Legal Affairs
PO Box 7
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Silimusa Solomona, Chief

Email: eleasaloale@gmail.com
Phone: (684) 633-5647/4163
Fax: (684) 633-1838

Arizona

Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 W. Adams St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2606
Mark Killian, Director

Email: mkillian@azda.gov
Phone: (602) 542-4373
Fax: (623) 939-8586

Arkansas

Arkansas Bureau of Standards
4608 West 61st Street
Little Rock, AR 72209
Nikhil Soman, Director

Email: nikhil.soman@agriculture.arkansas.gov
Phone: (501) 570-1156

California

California Division of Measurement Standards
6790 Florin Perkins Rd, #100
Sacramento, CA 95828-1812
Kristin Macey, Director

Email: kristin.macey@cdfa.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 229-3000
Fax: (916) 229-3026

Colorado

State of Colorado, Div. of Oil and Public Safety
633 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202-2660
Mahesh Albuquerque, P.G.,
State Director

Email: mahesh.albuquerque@state.co.us
Phone: (303) 318-8502
Fax: (303) 318-8488

Connecticut

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 901
Hartford, CT 06103-1840
Frank Greene, Director

Email: frank.greene@ct.gov
Phone: (860) 713-6160
Fax: (860) 713-7237
Created March 2, 2011, Updated March 3, 2021