Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

State Directors A-C

Alabama

Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36107
Stacy Boshell, Director

Email: stacy.boshell@agi.alabama.gov
Phone: (334) 240-7134
Fax: (334) 240-7175

Alaska

Alaska Division of Measurement Standards/CVE
11900 Industry Way Building M
Suite 2
Anchorage, AK 99515
Garret L. Brown, Chief

Email: garret.brown@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 365-1210
Fax: (907) 345-2313

American Samoa

American Samoa Department of Legal Affairs
PO Box 7
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Silimusa Solomona, Chief

Email: eleasaloale@gmail.com
Phone: (684) 633-5647/4163
Fax: (684) 633-1838

Arizona

Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 W. Adams St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2606
Mark Killian, Director

Email: mkillian@azda.gov
Phone: (602) 542-4373
Fax: (623) 939-8586

Arkansas

Arkansas Bureau of Standards
4608 West 61st Street
Little Rock, AR 72209
Nikhil Soman, Director

Email: nikhil.soman@agriculture.arkansas.gov
Phone: (501) 570-1156

California

California Division of Measurement Standards
6790 Florin Perkins Rd, #100
Sacramento, CA 95828-1812
Kristin Macey, Director

Email: kristin.macey@cdfa.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 229-3000
Fax: (916) 229-3026

Colorado

State of Colorado, Div. of Oil and Public Safety
633 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202-2660
Mahesh Albuquerque, P.G.,
State Director

Email: mahesh.albuquerque@state.co.us
Phone: (303) 318-8502
Fax: (303) 318-8488

Connecticut

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 901
Hartford, CT 06103-1840
Frank Greene, Director

Email: frank.greene@ct.gov
Phone: (860) 713-6160
Fax: (860) 713-7237
Created March 2, 2011, Updated March 18, 2020