Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Staff and Technical Experts Directory

OWM Organization Chart (PDF)


 

 Type of Information

Contact

Email

Weights & Measures

Katrice Lippa, Chief katrice.lippa [at] nist.gov
Administrative Staff:    
Office Manager and General Inquiries Barbara Cohn barbara.cohn [at] nist.gov
Publication Coordinator Shelby Bowers shelby.bowers [at] nist.gov

Training Coordinator, OWM Webmaster, and OWM Contacts System Administrator

Yvonne Branden yvonne.branden [at] nist.gov

Technical Areas

Administration
History
U.S. System
Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov

Laws & Regulations

Packaging and Labeling
Precious Metals Conversion
Price Verification
Retail and Unit Pricing Laws
Net Quantity of Contents
David Sefcik david.sefcik [at] nist.gov
Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov
Engine Fuel Quality & Biofuels Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov
Metric Information
Elizabeth Benham elizabeth.benham [at] nist.gov
OIML Packaging and Labeling (R79 & R87)
David Sefcik david.sefcik [at] nist.gov
Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov

International Legal Metrology Program

International Legal Metrology (OIML) Chuck Ehrlich charles.ehrlich [at] nist.gov
Ralph Richter ralph.richter [at] nist.gov
Katya Delak katya.delak [at] nist.gov

Publications

NIST Handbook 105 Series, Specifications & Tolerances for Field Standards Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov
NIST Handbook 44, Specifications, Tolerances and Other Technical Requirements for Weighing and Measuring Devices Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
NIST Handbook 130, Uniform Laws and Regulations in the Areas of Legal Metrology and Fuel Quality
 
David Sefcik david.sefcik [at] nist.gov
Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov
NIST Handbook 133, Checking the Net Contents of Packaged Goods David Sefcik david.sefcik [at] nist.gov
Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov
NIST Handbook 143: State Weights and Measures Laboratories Program Handbook Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov

Measuring Systems

Metering Devices - General & Other Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Electric Vehicle Refueling Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Electric Watthour Type Electric Meters Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov
Cryogenic Measuring Devices Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Gas Pumps (Retail Motor Fuel Dispensers) Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Hydrogen & Compressed Gases Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) Meters Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Loading-Rack Meters Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Mass Flow Meters Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov
Master Meters Val Miller val.miller [at] nist.gov

Small Volume Provers

General Field Use Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Calibration, Witnessing Val Miller val.miller [at] nist.gov
Vehicle-Tank Meters Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov

Weighing Systems

Weighing Devices - General Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Automatic Weighing Systems & OIML R51 Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Belt-Conveyer Scales & OIML R50 Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Hopper Scales, Auto Bulk Weighing Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
In-Motion Weighing-General Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
OIML R134 (In-Motion Vehicle Weighing) Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Non-Automatic Weighing Instruments - OIML R76 Chuck Ehrlich charles.ehrlich [at] nist.gov
Railway Track Scales & OIML R106 Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Uncertainties - Balances and Scales Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov

Other Device-Related Topics

Grain Moisture & Protein Analyzers & OIML R59 and OIML R146 Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Livestock Carcass Measuring Systems Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
Multiple Dimension Measuring Devices Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Taximeters, Transportation Network Measuring Systems, and Odometers & OIML R21 Juana Williams juana.williams [at] nist.gov

Laboratory Metrology

Laboratory Technical Assistance - General Isabel Chavez Baucom isabel.chavez.baucom [at] nist.gov
Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov
Elizabeth Koncki elizabeth.koncki [at] nist.gov
Calibration Procedures Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov
Measurement Traceability Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov
Proficiency Testing Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov
Quality Management Systems Isabel Chavez Baucom isabel.chavez.baucom [at] nist.gov
State Lab Program & Recognition Isabel Chavez Baucom isabel.chavez.baucom [at] nist.gov
Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov
Elizabeth Koncki elizabeth.koncki [at] nist.gov
Uncertainties Micheal Hicks micheal.hicks [at] nist.gov

Training

Prepackaged Commodities, Price Verification, Package Labeling, and Laws & Regulations Training David Sefcik david.sefcik [at] nist.gov
Laboratory Metrology Training Isabel Chavez Baucom isabel.chavez.baucom [at] nist.gov
Weighing, Measuring, and Other Devices Training Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov

National Conference on Weights & Measures (NCWM) Committees*

Executive Secretary Katrice Lippa katrice.lippa [at] nist.gov
Laws & Regulations Committee Lisa Warfield lisa.warfield [at] nist.gov
Professional Development Committee Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Specifications & Tolerances Committee
Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov

NCWM National Type Evaluation Program (NTEP) Sectors

NTEP Software Sector Katya Delak katya.delak [at] nist.gov
NTEP Grain Analyzers Sector Diane Lee diane.lee [at] nist.gov
NTEP Measuring Sector Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
NTEP Belt Conveyer Sector Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
NTEP Weighing Sector Tina Butcher tina.butcher [at] nist.gov
Created May 18, 2011, Updated September 22, 2021