Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

NVLAP Staff

NVLAP Contact Information

General inquiries:

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 2140
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-2140

Phone:  301-975-4016
Fax:  301-926-2884
E-mail:  nvlap@nist.gov

NVLAP ADMINISTRATION AND OPERATIONS
Staff Position Name Phone Number E-Mail Address
Chief Dana S. Leaman 301.975.4679 dana.leaman@nist.gov
Quality Manager Bethany Hackett 301.975.6113 bethany.hackett@nist.gov
Administrative 
Specialists
Tessa Gordon
Lori Gruber
Vil Cheng
301.975.4017
301.975.3994
301.975.6094
tessa.gordon@nist.gov
lori.gruber@nist.gov
vil.cheng@nist.gov
NVLAP PROGRAM MANAGEMENT
Laboratory Accreditation 
Program
Program Manager Phone Number E-Mail Address
Acoustical Testing Services Kari Harper 301.975.6612 kari.harper@nist.gov
Asbestos Fiber Analysis (PLM, TEM)

Derek Ho

301.975.4023 derek.ho@nist.gov
Biometrics Testing Brad Moore 301.975.5740 brad.moore@nist.gov
Calibration Laboratories

Kari Harper
Jeff Guerrieri

301.975.6612
303.497.3863

kari.harper@nist.gov
jeffrey.guerrieri@nist.gov
Carpet and Carpet Cushion Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Construction Materials Testing Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Efficiency of Electric Motors Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Electromagnetic Compatibility
& Telecommunications

Amanda McDonald
Brad Moore
Janneth Marcelo

301.975.5627
301.975.5740
301.975.8520

amanda.mcdonald@nist.gov
brad.moore@nist.gov
janneth.marcelo@nist.gov

Energy Efficient Lighting Products Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Fasteners and Metals Janneth Marcelo 301.975.8520 janneth.marcelo@nist.gov
Information Technology
Security Testing (Common
Criteria; Cryptographic Security;
Healthcare IT)
Brad Moore 301.975.5740 brad.moore@nist.gov
Ionizing Radiation Dosimetry Derek Ho 301.975.4023 derek.ho@nist.gov
Personal Body Armor Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Radiation Detection Instruments Brad Moore 301.975.5740 brad.moore@nist.gov
Thermal Insulation Materials Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Voting System Testing Brad Moore 301.975.5740 brad.moore@nist.gov
Wood-Based Products Tim Rasinski 301.975.6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Created February 24, 2010, Updated February 11, 2021