Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

NVLAP Staff

NVLAP Contact Information

General inquiries:

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 2140
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-2140

Phone:  301-975-4016
Fax:  301-926-2884
E-mail:  nvlap [at] nist.gov

NVLAP ADMINISTRATION AND OPERATIONS
Staff Position Name Phone Number E-Mail Address
Chief Dana S. Leaman 301-975-4679 dana.leaman [at] nist.gov
Quality Manager Bethany Hackett 301-975-6113 bethany.hackett [at] nist.gov
Laboratory Accreditation Specialist Beth Thomas 301-975-4521 beth.thomas [at] nist.gov
Administrative Specialists Tessa Gordon
Lori Gruber
Vil Cheng
301-975-4017
301-975-3994
301-975-6094
tessa.gordon [at] nist.gov
lori.gruber [at] nist.gov
vil.cheng [at] nist.gov
Guest Researcher Jeffrey Horlick 301-975-4020 jeffrey.horlick [at] nist.gov
NVLAP PROGRAM MANAGEMENT
Laboratory Accreditation Program Program Manager Phone Number E-Mail Address
Acoustical Testing Services Kari Harper 301-975-6612 kari.harper [at] nist.gov
Asbestos Fiber Analysis (PLM, TEM)

Hazel Richmond
Derek Ho

301-975-3024
301-975-4023
hazel.richmond [at] nist.gov
derek.ho [at] nist.gov
Biometrics Testing Brad Moore 301-975-5740 brad.moore [at] nist.gov
Calibration Laboratories

Barbara Belzer
Kari Harper
Titilayo Shodiya-Schneidewind

301-975-2248
301-975-6612
301-975-5232
barbara.belzer [at] nist.gov
kari.harper [at] nist.gov
titilayo.shodiya [at] nist.gov
Carpet and Carpet Cushion Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski [at] nist.gov
Construction Materials Testing Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski [at] nist.gov
Efficiency of Electric Motors Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski [at] nist.gov
Electromagnetic Compatibility & Telecommunications

Amanda McDonald
Brad Moore
Janneth Marcelo

301-975-5627
301-975-5740
301-975-8520

amanda.mcdonald [at] nist.gov
brad.moore [at] nist.gov
janneth.marcelo [at] nist.gov

Energy Efficient Lighting Products Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski [at] nist.gov
Fasteners and Metals Titilayo Shodiya-Schneidewind 301-975-5232 titilayo.shodiya [at] nist.gov
Information Technology Security Testing (Common Criteria; Cryptographic Security; Healthcare IT) Brad Moore 301-975-5740 brad.moore [at] nist.gov
Ionizing Radiation Dosimetry Derek Ho 301-975-4023 derek.ho [at] nist.gov
Personal Body Armor Hazel Richmond 301-975-3024 hazel.richmond [at] nist.gov
Radiation Detection Instruments Brad Moore 301-975-5740 brad.moore [at] nist.gov
Thermal Insulation Materials Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski [at] nist.gov
Voting System Testing Brad Moore 301-975-5740 brad.moore [at] nist.gov
Wood-Based Products Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski [at] nist.gov
Created February 24, 2010, Updated November 1, 2019