

## **Gold Medal for Leadership:**

Douglas Montgomery Timothy Polk Scott Rose Stacy Cheney Michael Ossmann Fiona Alexander Ashley Heineman Vernita Harris Kathy Smith

The group is cited for overcoming complex technical and political challenges and intense global scrutiny as well as soliciting unprecedented cooperation from the international community to deploy DNSSEC at the authoritative root zone. The group performed exceptional service to the Department and the U.S. by enhancing the accuracy and integrity of information supplied by the DNS that is essential to the operation of systems and services using the Internet. The accomplishment assures continued stability and security of the Internet and continued private sector investment and innovation.