Commission on Enhancing National Cybersecurity

Established by Executive Order 13718, Commission on Enhancing National Cybersecurity

Meeting Agenda

August 23, 2016

University of Minnesota TCF Bank Stadium Dairy Queen Room

420 23rd Avenue SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

*Please note: Speakers/times are subject to change without notice.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016			
9:00 A.M.	_	9:15 A.M.	 Welcome and Overview Dr. Massoud Amin, Director, Chair, Technological Leadership Institute; Distinguished University Professor, University of Minnesota
9:15 A.M.	_	11:00 A.M.	 Panel 1: Consumers and the Digital Economy Susan Grant, Director, Consumer Protection and Privacy, Consumer Federation of America Mike Johnson, Director of Graduate Studies in Security Technologies, Technological Leadership Institute, University of Minnesota Kevin Moriarty, Senior Attorney, Division of Privacy and Identity Protection, Bureau of Consumer Protection, Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Sarah Zatko, Chief Scientist, Cyber Independent Testing Laboratory (CITL)
11:00 A.M.	-	11:15 A.M.	Break
11:15 A.M.	-	1:00 P.M.	Panel 2: Innovation (Internet of Things, Healthcare, and Other Areas) O Robert Booker, Senior VP, Chief ISO, UnitedHealth Group, Optum, Inc. O Brian McCarson, CTO, Intel IoT Strategy; Sr. Principal Engineer, Chief Architect, Intel IoT Platform O Gary Toretti, Chief ISO, Sabre Corporation
1:00 P.M.	_	2:00 P.M.	Lunch
2:00 P.M.	_	3:45 P.M.	Panel 3: Assured Products and Trustworthy Technologies
3:45 P.M.	-	4:00 P.M.	Public Comment Public Comment
4:00 P.M.	_	5:00 P.M.	Commission Discussion
5:00 P.M			Meeting Adjourned