Report of the Nominating Committee

Jerry Buendel, Committee Chair Washington

8000 INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee (hereinafter referred to as the "Committee") met during the Interim Meeting of the National Conference on Weights and Measures (NCWM), January 8 - 17, 2017, in San Antonio, Texas. At that time, the Committee nominated persons for the various available Board of Director positions for the 102nd NCWM. The following report reflects the decisions of the NCWM membership.

Table A identifies the agenda items by reference key, title of item, page number and the appendices by appendix designations, and Table B reflects the Voting Results.

Reference Key			Title of Item	
8000	INTRODU	CTION		
8100	NOMINAT	IONS		
	8100-1 V	Officer Nominations		

Reference Key	House of State Representatives		House of Delegates		Results
Number	Yeas	Nays	Yeas	Nays	
To Elect the Slate of Officers as presented in the Report	Voice Vote				Adopted

Voting Results

THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

Details of All Items

(In order by Reference Key)

8100 NOMINATIONS

(This item was adopted by unanimous vote of the 101st National Conference on Weights and Measures.)

8100-1 VOFFICER NOMINATIONS

Source:

Nominating Committee

Purpose:

Election of NCWM officers

Item Under Consideration:

The following slate of officers was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee:

Chairman-Elect:

Brett Gurney, Utah Department of Agriculture and Food

Treasurer: (3 years pending proposed bylaw change to extend from 1 year)

Raymond Johnson, New Mexico Department of Agriculture

Board of Directors Active Director – Western: (5 years)

Mahesh Albuquerque, Colorado Division of Oil and Public Safety

Background/Discussion:

The Nominating Committee met during the 2017 Interim Meeting at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in San Antonio, Texas, at which time the Committee nominated the persons listed above to be officers of the 103rd National Conference on Weights and Measures. In the selection of nominees from the active and associate membership, consideration was given to professional experience, qualifications of individuals, conference attendance, participation, and other factors considered to be important.

Nominating Committee

Mr. Jerry Buendel, Washington | Committee Chair

Mr. Stephen Benjamin, North Carolina | Member

Mr. Charles Carroll, Massachusetts | Member

Mr. Kurt Floren, Los Angeles County, California | Member

Mr. John Gaccione, Westchester County, New York, | Member

Mr. Joe Gomez, New Mexico | Member

THIS PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK