Editorial: Message From the Outgoing Editors

S OME FOUR years ago, we took the responsibility for editing this TRANSACTIONS. Our editorial duties have now ended. It has been a privilege and honor to serve our readers and our authors.

Throughout the last four years, our greatest concern has been to maintain the high standards and quality of our society's flagship publication. While this has been a rewarding experience, it has not been without its challenges. Obtaining reliable and timely reviews from true experts in the field is one of the greatest challenges that archival journals face. This TRANSACTIONS has been most fortunate to have a large number of dedicated experts as members of its Editorial Board who spend countless hours helping the editors in evaluating hundreds of manuscripts.

During our term as Editors-in-Chief of this TRANSACTIONS, to better show our gratitude for all the help from our reviewers, we initiated a reviewers' reception at the 2007 IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (IEEE MTT-S) International Microwave Symposium (IMS), Honolulu, HI. This venue has given us the opportunity to meet and thank in person many of our Editorial Board members.

To further recognize our most active reviewers, we have decided to publish the names of 200 of our outstanding reviewers

Digital Object Identifier 10.1109/TMTT.2010.2059211

who diligently reviewed many papers in a timely manner during the term of our service. This list by no means is complete and there are many excellent reviewers that have not been named here. We only hope that this will help to set a precedent for better recognizing our reviewers' voluntary efforts not only to maintain the high standards of this TRANSACTIONS, but also to help our authors write better papers.

We are also indebted to our diligent Associate Editors and our Editorial Assistants Ms. Sharri Shaw and Ms. Julia Falkovitch, and the IEEE Staff Senior Editor Ms. Christina Rezes for their tireless support. Without them we could not have completed more than four years of editorial service.

Finally, we extend a warm welcome to the incoming Editor-in-Chief of this TRANSACTIONS, Dr. George Ponchak, and wish him the best in his new responsibility.

AMIR MORTAZAWI, *Outgoing Editor-in-Chief* Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department The University of Michigan at Ann Arbor Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122 USA

DYLAN WILLIAMS, *Outgoing Editor-in-Chief* National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Boulder, CO 80305 USA

Outstanding Reviewers 2006–2010

H. R. Ahn S. Aksoy S. Amari K. S. Ang J. Archer F. Arndt A. Atia A. Aydiner A. Babakhani I. Bahl B. Bakkaloglu A. Banai S. Banba I. Bardi S. Barker M. Berroth M. Bialkowski E. Biebl P. Blondy L. Boglione V. Boria Esbert O. Boric-Lubecke J. Bornemann S. Boumaiza T. Brazil K. Breuer P. Cabral E. Camargo R. Cameron C. Campbell N. B. Carvalho K. Chang H. Chapell J. Chen K. K. Cheng Y. C. Chiang Y.-C. Chiou J. Choi H. R. Chuang P. Colantonio

W. Curtice G. Dambrine M. DeLisio B. Deal T. Dhaene C. Dietlein G. Eleftheriades F. Ellinger I. Eshrah C. Fager A. Fathy P. Foster H. Garbe J. Garcia S. Gevorgian F. Ghannouchi G. Ghione F. Giannini X. Gong A. Gopinath A. Grbic A. Grebennikov I. Gresham E. Grossman C. Gupta A. Halappa D. Ham T. Hancock J. Haslett P. Heydari G. Heiter J. Hirokawa J. S. Hong W. Hong T. S. Horng J. Horton M. Hotta J. Hoversten T. W. Huang

T. Cunha

A. Hung T. Itoh R. Jackson A. Jacob J. Jeong S. Jeon S. Kanamaluru R. Kaul A. Khalil A. Khanna B. Kim J.-H. Kim R. Knoechel J. Komiak J. Krupka D. Kryger C.-N. Kuo J.-T. Kuo G. Kyriacou L. Larson D. Leenaerts R. Levv E. Limiti J. Lin Y. S. Lin C. Liu L. H. Lu V. Lubecke S. Lucyszyn G. Lyons S. Maas G. Macchariella M. Madihian R. Mansour D. Manstretta S. G. Mao G. Matthaei S. Mazumder A. Mazzanti F. Medina

W. Menzel F. Miranda R. Miyamoto S. Mohammadi M. Mongiardo A. Morini A. Morris J. C. Nallatamby S. Nam A. M. Niknejad K. Nishikawa M. Odyniec A. Omar B. L. Ooi S. Ortiz D. Pasquet J. C. Pedro R. Pengelly A. V. Pham M. Pirola C. Plett M. Pospieszalski F. Raab V. Radisic J. Rautio G. Rebeiz J. Rebollar V. Rizzoli I. Robertson U. Rohde D. Root U. Rosenberg T. Rozzi M. Rudolph P. Russer C. Saavedra J. Schoebl D. Schreurs L. Schulwitz I. Shapir

J. Sharp W. Shiroma D. Sievenpiper C. Snowden R. Snyder A. Suarez S. Sun J. Svacina D. Swanson A. Taflove C. W. Tang H. Thal A. Tombak C. M. Tsai J. Verspecht L. de Vreede S. Voinigescu B.-Z. Wang C. Wang H. Wang R. Weigel S. Weinreb T. Weller R. Wenzel J. Wight D. Willems J. Wood K. Wu K. L. Wu J. Xu Q. Xue S. P. Yeo R. York M. Yu K. Zaki H. Zhang Q. J. Zhang A. Zhu L. Zhu