Past Chairmen of the Conference

Conference	Year	Location	Chairman
1st	1905	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
2nd	1906	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
3rd	1907	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
4th	1908	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
	1909	Conference Was Not Held	
5th	1910	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
6th	1911	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
7th	1912	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
8th	1913	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
9th	1914	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
10th	1915	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
11th	1916	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
	1917	Conference Was Not Held	
	1918	Conference Was Not Held	
12th	1919	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
13th	1920	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
14th	1921	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
15th	1922	Washington, D.C.	Dr. S.W. Stratton, Bureau of Standards
16th	1923	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
17th	1924	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
18th	1925	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
19th	1926	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
20th	1927	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
21st	1928	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
22nd	1929	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
23rd	1930	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
24th	1931	Washington, D.C.	Dr. George Burgess, Bureau of Standards
	1932	Conference Was Not Held	
	1933	Conference Was Not Held	
	1934	Conference Was Not Held	
25th	1935	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards
26th	1936	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards
27th	1937	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards
28th	1938	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards
29th	1939	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards

Conference	Year	Location	Chairman
30th	1940	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards
31st	1941	Washington, D.C.	Dr. Lyman Briggs, National Bureau of Standards
	1942	Conference Was Not Held	
	1943	Conference Was Not Held	
	1944	Conference Was Not Held	
	1945	Conference Was Not Held	
32nd	1946	Washington, D.C.	Dr. E.U. Condon, National Bureau of Standards
33rd	1947	Washington, D.C.	Dr. E.U. Condon, National Bureau of Standards
	1948	Conference Was Not Held	
34th	1949	Washington, D.C.	Dr. E.U. Condon, National Bureau of Standards
35th	1950	Washington, D.C.	Dr. E.U. Condon, National Bureau of Standards
36th	1951	Washington, D.C.	Dr. E.U. Condon, National Bureau of Standards
37th	1952	Washington, D.C.	Dr. A.V. Astin, National Bureau of Standards
38th	1953	Washington, D.C.	Dr. A.V. Astin, National Bureau of Standards
39th	1954	Washington, D.C.	Dr. A.V. Astin, National Bureau of Standards
40th	1955	Washington, D.C.	Dr. A.V. Astin, National Bureau of Standards
41st	1956	Washington, D.C.	Dr. A.V. Astin, National Bureau of Standards
42nd	1957	Washington, D.C.	Dr. A.V. Astin, National Bureau of Standards
43rd	1958	Washington, D.C.	J.P. McBride, MA
44th	1959	Washington, D.C.	C.M. Fuller, CA
45th	1960	Washington, D.C.	H.E. Crawford, FL
46th	1961	Washington, D.C.	R.E. Meek, IN
47th	1962	Washington, D.C.	Robert Williams, NY
48th	1963	Washington, D.C.	C.H. Stender, SC
49th	1964	Washington, D.C.	D.M. Turnbull, WA
50th	1965	Washington, D.C	V.D. Campbell, OH
51st	1966	Denver, CO	J.F. True, KS
52nd	1967	Washington, D.C.	J.E. Bowen, MA
53rd	1968	Washington, D.C.	C.C. Morgan, IN
54th	1969	Washington, D.C.	S.H. Christie, NJ
55th	1970	Salt Lake City, UT	R.W. Searles, OH
56th	1971	Washington, D.C.	M. Jennings, TN
57th	1972	Washington, D.C.	E.H. Black, CA
58th	1973	Minneapolis, MN	George Johnson, KY
59th	1974	Washington, D.C.	John Lewis, WA
60th	1975	San Diego, CA	Sydney Andrews, FL
61st	1976	Washington, D.C.	Richard Thompson, MD
62nd	1977	Dallas, TX	Earl Prideaux, CO

Conference	Year	Location	Chairman
63rd	1978	Washington, D.C.	James Lyles, VA
64th	1979	Portland, OR	Kendrick Simila, OR
65th	1980	Washington, D.C.	Charles Vincent, TX
66th	1981	St. Louis, MO	Edward Stadolnik, MA
67th	1982	Atlanta, GA	Edward Heffron, MI
68th	1983	Sacramento, CA	Charles Greene, NM
69th	1984	Boston, MA	Sam Hindsman, AR
70th	1985	Washington, D.C.	Ezio Delfino, CA
71st	1986	Albuquerque, NM	George Mattimoe, HI
72nd	1987	Little Rock, AR	Frank Nagele, MI
73rd	1988	Grand Rapids, MI	Darrell Guensler, CA
74th	1989	Seattle, WA	John Bartfai, NY
75th	1990	Washington, D.C.	Fred Gerk, NM
76th	1991	Philadelphia, PA	N. David Smith, NC
77th	1992	Nashville, TN	Sidney Colbrook, IL
78th	1993	Kansas City, MO	Allan Nelson, CT
79th	1994	San Diego, CA	Thomas Geiler, MA
80th	1995	Portland, ME	James Truex, OH
81st	1996	New Orleans, LA	Charles Gardner, NY
82nd	1997	Chicago, IL	Barbara Bloch, CA
83rd	1998	Portland, OR	Steven Malone, NE
84th	1999	Burlington, VT	Aves Thompson, AK
85th	2000	Richmond, VA	Wes Diggs, VA
86th	2001	Washington, D.C.	Louis Straub, MD
87th	2002	Cincinnati, OH	Ronald Murdock, NC
88th	2003	Sparks, NV	Ross Andersen, NY
89th	2004	Pittsburgh, PA	Dennis Ehrhart, AZ
90th	2005	Orlando, FL	Wes Diggs, VA
91st	2006	Chicago, IL	Don Onwiler, NE
92nd	2007	Salt Lake City, UT	Michael Cleary, CA
93rd	2008	Burlington, VT	Judy Cardin, WI
94th	2009	San Antonio, TX	Jack Kane, MT
95th	2010	St. Paul, MN	Randy Jennings, TN
96th	2011	Missoula, MT	Tim Tyson, KS
97th	2012	Portland, ME	Kurt Floren, CA
98th	2013	Louisville, KY	Stephen Benjamin, NC
99th	2014	Detroit, MI	John Gaccione, NY
100th	2015	Philadelphia, PA	Ronald Hayes, MO

Conference	Year	Location	Chairman
101st	2016	Denver, CO	Jerry Buendel, WA