SECTION ONE of this ballot is comprised of partisan candidates. To vote for the candidates for the partisan offices, complete the arrow to the right of the name of each candidate PARTY ABBREVIATIONS

The following abbreviations identify the partisan candidates in Section One of this ballot: (REP)-REPUBLICAN; (DEM)-DEMOCRATIC; (LBT)-LIBERTARIAN

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION

NOVEMBER 2, 2004 MARICOPA COUNTY, ARIZONA $\begin{array}{lll} \textbf{SECTION TWO} & \text{of this ballot is comprised of nonpartisan} \\ \text{offices.} & \text{To vote for candidates for nonpartisan offices,} \\ \end{array}$ complete the arrow to the right of the candidate name. If you wish to vote for retention of a judge, or the adoption of a wish to vote for retention of a judge, or the adoption of a proposition, complete the arrow pointing to the word "YES". If you wish to vote against retention of a judge, or against the adoption of a proposition, complete the arrow pointing to the word "NO".

TO VOTE FOR A WRITE-IN CANDIDATE: PRINT THE NAME ATOP OF THE SHADED TEXT AND COMPLETE THE ARROW(S), LIKE BELOW Print name of Write halfda Deento AQU

TO VOTE: COMPLETE THE ARROW(S) POINTING TO YOUR CHOICE WITH A SINGLE I INE. LIKE BELOW

DOE, JANE

SECTION ONE PARTISAN BALLOT

PRESIDENTIAL ELECTORS (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

BARBER, LINDA BARRETT, MALCOLM CLICK, JIM COLLINS, CYNTHIA J. CROCKETT, WEBB FANNIN, ELIZABETH WILKINSON FARNSWORTH, ROSS FULTON, IRA A. ROBERTS, BERNICE C. TOWNSEND, PHILLIP **BUSH, GEORGE W.** (REP)

ATLEE, PATRICIA CALHOUN, GWENDOLYN B. KAZMI, ARIF LOPEZ, JOE E. MOFFORD, ROSE MORTON, CATHERENE PFAU, LOIS E. SHIRLEY, JOE JR. TOBIN, BRIAN VALADEZ, RAMÓN

KERRY, JOHN F. (DEM) AUVENSHINE, JOHN JASON EUCHNER, DAVID EWING, TONY FALLON, GARY GAMMILL, POWELL HANCOCK, ERNEST McKNIGHT, RICH SCHMERL, PETER G. SEVERIN, WARREN STEWART, SCOTT

BADNARIK, MICHAEL (LBT) Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

UNITED STATES SENATOR (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

MCCAIN, JOHN (REP) (DEM) STARKY, STUART

HANCOCK, ERNEST (LBT)

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE **U.S. REPRESENTATIVE IN**

CONGRESS DISTRICT 2
(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

FRANKS, TRENT (REP)

CAMACHO, RANDY (DEM)

GAMMILL, POWELL (LBT) Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 4 (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

HARPER, JACK W.

STATE REPRESENTATIVE

DISTRICT 4 (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 2) (REP) BOONE, TOM

BURGES, JUDY M. (REP) Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

rint name of Write-In Candidate HERE

CORPORATION COMMISSIONER **TERM EXPIRES JANUARY 1, 2007**

(VOTE FOR NOT MÓRE THAN 1) MAYES, KRIS (REP)

FOWLKES, RICK (LBT)

CORPORATION COMMISSIONER TERM EXPIRES JANUARY 5, 2009 (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 3)

HATCH-MILLER, JEFF (REP) MUNDELL, BILL (REP) **GLEASON. MIKE** (REP) TRASOFF, NINA (DEM) MANOIL, MARK (DEM)

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 4
(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

COUNTY ASSESSOR (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

RUSSELL, KEITH (REP)

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

COUNTY ATTORNEY (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

THOMAS, ANDREW P. (REP) HARRIS, DON (DEM)

COUNTY RECORDER (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

PURCELL, HELEN (REP)

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

COUNTY SCHOOL SUPERINTENDENT (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

DOWLING, SANDRA E. (REP)

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

SHERIFF (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

ARPAIO, JOE (REP)

AYALA, ROBERT (DEM)

MARTIN, W. STEVEN (INDEPENDENT)

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE COUNTY TREASURER

(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

SCHWEIKERT, DAVID

SECTION TWO NONPARTISAN BALLOT

SCHOOL GOVERNING BOARD **WICKENBURG UNIFIED NO.9** (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 3)

MIDDLETON, DUANE R.

ROBERTS, STEPHEN DOUG

SHUMWAY, VALARIE L

SUVERKRUP, HANK ARNETT, E. CURTIS

CRISSMAN, VERNE

HAWK, SMALL-FIRE

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

WICKENBURG UNIFIED NO.9

QUESTION 1

A "yes" vote shall authorize the District Governing Board to adopt a capital outlay budget which exceeds the District's revenue control limit. vote shall not authorize the District

Governing Board to adopt a capital outlay budget which exceeds its revenue control limit.

BUDGET INCREASE, YES

BUDGET INCREASE, NO

QUESTION 2

Shall the Wickenburg School District No. 9 of Maricopa County, Arizona, join the Western Maricopa Education Center ("West-MEC") as authorized by state law?

JOIN WEST-MEC, YES

JOIN WEST-MEC, NO

MARICOPA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 4 TERM EXPIRES **DECEMBER 31, 2008**

(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

CROWLEY, SCOTT

MARICOPA COUNTY SPECIAL **HEALTHCARE DISTRICT 4** (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 1)

CUENDET, GERALD

GODLEY, ALEGRO J.

CENTRAL ARIZONA WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN 5)

KOHLOFF, KARL F.

LEWIS, MARK

BITTER SMITH, SUSAN

BRAY, TIM

DEIBEL, MYRON R.

DONAHOE, DAN **HENDRICKS, PAUL**

Print name of Write-In Candidate HERE

JUSTICES OF THE ARIZONA SUPREME COURT

Shall BERCH, REBECCA WHITE Justice of the Supreme Court of Arizona be retained in office?

Shall JONES, CHARLES E. Justice of the

YES

NO

Shall RYAN, MICHAEL D. Justice of the YES Supreme Court of Arizona be retained in office? NO