Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

CRDO - Equal Employment Opportunity Counselors

The EEO Counselors are responsible for providing counseling, in accordance with 29 CFR 1614, to any employee or applicant for employment who feels that he or she has been discriminated against due to race, religion, national origin, color, sex, sexual orientation, pregnancy, age, and/or physical or mental disability. The employee or applicant for employment must contact an EEO Counselor within 45 calendar days of the alleged act of discrimination. You may also contact the office directly at 301.975.2038 or CRO [at] nist.gov.

Civil Rights & Diversity Office Staff:

  • Mirta-Marie Keys: 301-975-2042 / keys [at] nist.gov
  • Jeremy Lawson: 301-975-5481 / jslawson [at] nist.gov
  • Aimee Generoso-Nguyen: 301-975-2043 / aimeeg [at] nist.gov
  • Monica Hudson: 301-975-6566 / mhudson [at] nist.gov
  • Michael Capozzi: 301-975-2041 / michael.capozzi [at] nist.gov 

EEO Counselors :

  • Ellen Weiser: 301-975-8726 / eweiser [at] nist.gov
  • Linde Harr: 301-975-2901 / harr [at] nist.gov
  • Jacqueline DesChamps: 301-975-3771 / jacqueline.deschamps [at] nist.gov
  • Brandi Toliver: 301-975-2371 / brandi.toliver [at] nist.gov
  • Viola Nathan: 303-497-5678 / viola.nathan [at] nist.gov
  • Maria Nadal:  301-975-4632 / maria.nadal [at] nist.gov
  • Ryan Sessomes: 301-975-6930 / ryan.sessomes [at] nist.gov
Created July 2, 2009, Updated June 17, 2019