Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.


Department of Commerce Campaign Chair
Wilbur Ross, Secretary,  Department of Commerce

Department of Commerce Campaign Co-Chair
Walter Copan, Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology and NIST Director

Coordination Team (NIST)

Michael Fasolka, DOC Campaign Manager 
Heather Mayton
Nicole Gingrich
Jessica Higgins


Agency Campaign Coordinators

Department of Commerce Headquarters David Katz

Gregory Johnson
Aftab Bukhari
Alvin Smith
John Pughe
Dana Nance

Bureau of Industry and Security Dawnielle Battle
Bureau of Economic Analysis Makia Riley
Census Bureau Stephanie A. Zanelotti
Economic Development Administration Brent Thacker
International Trade Administration

Anne Grey
Curtis Oja
Frank Eggert

Minority Business Development Agency Linda Aase
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Shannon Louie
National Telecomm. and Info. Administration Markia Williams
National Institute of Standards and Technology Heather Mayton
National Technical Information Service Monica Voigt
US Patent and Tradmark Office Lashawn Fortune


Created November 4, 2019