Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Surface and Nanostructure Metrology Group Staff

Staff Listing

Name Position Phone
Dr. Richard M. Silver Leader, Physicist 301-975-5609
Myriam V. Parra Group Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-4299
Dr. Bryan M. Barnes Physicist 301-975-3947
Dr. Ronald G. Dixson Physicist 301-975-4399
Joseph (Joe) Fu Materials Research Engineer 301-975-3495
Ulf Griesmann Physicist 301-975-4929
Dr. Egon Marx Physicist 301-975-3498
Ndubuisi George Orji Mechanical Engineer 301-975-3475
Daniel Ott Post Doc 301-975-4419
Thomas Brian Renegar Physical Science Technician 301-975-4274
Martin Y. Sohn Physicist 301-975-3155
Jun-Feng (John) Song Mechanical Engineer 301-975-3799
Johannes A. Soons Supervisory Mechanical Engineer
Michael T. Stocker Engineering Technician 301-975-5102
Xiaoyu Alan Zheng Mechanical Engineer  301-975-4095

Associate Listing

Name Position Phone
Wei Chu Guest Researcher 301-975-6595
Xiao Deng Guest Researcher 301-975-8288
Dr. Mark-Alexander Henn Guest Researcher 301-975-4172
Kai Li Guest Researcher 301-975-3824
Dr. Pradeep Namboodiri Guest Researcher 301-975-5896
Mingsi Tong Guest Researcher 301-975-3150
Dr. Theodore V. Vorburger Guest Researcher 301-975-3493
Quandou Wang Guest Researcher 301-975-6364
Xiqiao Wang Guest Researcher 301-975-3824
Hao Zhang Guest Researcher 301-975-4515
Dr. Hui Zhou Guest Researcher 301-975-8944

Search for a Staff Member
The search box accepts a name, organizational name, or e-mail address.
Bookmark and Share

Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Physical Measurement Laboratory (PML)
Engineering Physics Division

Surface & Nanostructure Metrology Group
Dr. Richard M. Silver, Leader

General Information:
Myriam V. Parra, Secretary
301-975-6602 Telephone
301-975-4396 Facsimile

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 8212
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899-8212