Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Dimensional Metrology Group Staff

Staff Listing

Name Position Phone
Daniel S. Sawyer Leader, Mechanical Engineer 301-975-5863
James Bowie Group Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-3468
Christopher Blackburn Physical Science Technician 301-975-6413
Michael Braine Physical Science Technician 301-975-8746
Beverly M. Connelly Physical Science Technician 301-975-2485
Dr. Theodore D. Doiron Physicist 301-975-3472
Dr. Patrick Egan Physicist 301-975-4151
Dennis S. Everett Mechanical Engineer 301-975-5272
Bryon S. Faust Mechanical Engineer 301-975-4351
Dr. Vincent D. Lee Mechanical Engineer/Postdoc 301-975-4683
Dr. Bala Muralikrishnan
Mechanical Engineer 301-975-3789
Dr. Steven D. Phillips Physicist 301-975-3565
Prem Rachakonda Mechanical Engineer 301-975-4285
Wei Ren Computer Scientist 301-975-6479
Dr. Craig M. Shakarji Mathematician 301-975-3545
Dr. K. Megan Shilling Mechanical Engineer 301-975-4795
Eric S. Stanfield Mechanical Engineer 301-975-4882
Dr. Jack A. Stone Physicist 301-975-5638
John R. Stoup Mechanical Engineer 301-975-3476
Roy Sundahl Electrical Engineer 301-975-6547
Jay H. Zimmerman Computer Scientist 301-975-3480

Associate Listing

Name Position Phone
Edgar G. Erber Guest Researcher 301-975-3473
Dr. W. Tyler Estler Guest Researcher 301-975-3483
Charles Fronczek Jr. Guest Researcher 301-975-4079
William B. Penzes Guest Researcher 301-975-3477

Search for a Staff Member
The search box accepts a name, organizational name, or e-mail address.
Bookmark and Share

Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Physical Measurement Laboratory (PML)
Engineering Physics Division

Dimensional Metrology Group
Daniel S. Sawyer, Leader

General Information:
James R. Bowie, Secretary
301-975-3468 Telephone
301-869-5360 Facsimile

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 8211
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899-8211