Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Bookmark and Share

Members of the Surface and Microanalysis Science Division

Division Office

John A. Small, Division Chief

Patricia A. Ridgley, Division Office Manager

Naomi M. Crockett, Administrative Officer

William Kirchhoff , Guest Researcher

Dale E. Newbury, NIST Fellow

Cedric J. Powell, Fellow Emeritus

David Simons, NIST Fellow

Barbara B. Thorne, IT Specialist

Mitch F. Zeissler, IT Specialist

Microanalysis Research Group (637.02)

Keana Scott, Group Leader

Teresa Riggio, Group Office Manager

Ian Anderson

David S. Bright, Guest Researcher

Joseph M. Conny

Jeff Davis

Andrew Herzing

R. Dave Holbrook

Terrence Jach

R. Lance King

Ryna B. Marinenko

Douglas Meier

Nicholas Ritchie

Eric Steel

Shirley Turner, Guest Researcher

Edward P. Vicenzi, Guest Researcher

Scott A. Wight

Surface and Interface Research Group (637.03)

Steven A. Buntin, Group Leader

Teresa Riggio, Group Office Manager

Gregory J. Dutton

James Kushmerick

Chris A. Michaels

Babak Nikoobakht

Lee J. Richter

Stephen Ridder

Steven W. Robey

John Henry Scott

Jeffery Spector

Stephan J. Stranick

Marlon L. Walker

Analytical Microscopy Group (637.05)

J. Greg Gillen, Group Leader

Mary Jean Osborne, Group Office Support Manager

Timothy Brewer

Jack Fassett, Guest Researcher

Robert A. Fletcher

George A. Klouda

Brian C. Kurtz , Guest Researcher

Abigail P. Lindstrom

Shin Muramoto

Marcela Najarro

Edward Sisco

Jessica Staymates

Matthew E. Staymates

Christopher Szakal

Jennifer R. Verkouteren

R. Michael Verkouteren

Eric S. Windsor

Cynthia J. Zeissler


Danielle Artmayer

Sean Collins

Kim Foecke

Justin Gerber

Anne Kenslea

Justin Merrell

Ashley Newton

Graham Spicer

Nathan Ulrich