NIST logo
Find your Local MEP Center

Follow NIST MEP
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Manufacaturing Innovation Blog YouTube RSS Feed 

  govdelivery bubble icon
Contact

General Information:
301-975-5020
mfg@nist.gov

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 4800
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4800

*
Bookmark and Share

  Supply Chain - Supplier Scouting

Next Generation Transportation Connectivity Forums

Topics to explore on this page:


Clarion Rail Forum Details

October 24, 2012
7:00am-5:30pm EST
Clarion University
Clarion, PA

Attendees: 200
Partners: NIST, MEP, DOC, FRA,

AGENDA 

WEBSITE

 



About the Event

The Next Generation Rail Supply Chain Connectivity forum was held in Clarion University in Clarion, Pa with 200 attendees. More than 140 were manufacturers who participated in speed networking with large rail equipment manufacturers such as GE Transportation, Siemens, ElectroMotive, Nippon Sharyo and others. The event featured remarks and rousing support for manufacturers in America from Congressman Glenn “GT” Thompson and information from Chief Rolling Stock, Kevin Kesler and Senior Attorney, Linda Martin, of the Federal Railroad Administration of the U.S. Department of Transportation.

The event was hosted by the Northwest Industrial Resource Center and Northwest & North Central Partners for Regional Economic Performance (PREP).

              

Participating OEM's and Panelist


Brookville Equipment Corporation – Ben Crana, bcrana@brookvillecorp.com

Electro-Motive Diesels – Justin Lee, justin.lee@emdiesels.com

Faiveley Transport – Mark Kaidy, mark.kaidy@faiveleytransport.com

GE Transportation – Justin Downs, justin.downs@ge.com

Nippon Sharyo North America – Ken Kuriyama, kuriyama@nipponsharyo.com

Siemens – Steve Morrison, steven.morrison@siemens.com

WABTEC – John Fink, jfink@wabtec.com