NIST logo
Find your Local MEP Center

Follow NIST MEP
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Manufacaturing Innovation Blog YouTube RSS Feed 

  govdelivery bubble icon
Contact

General Information:
301-975-5020
mfg@nist.gov

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 4800
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4800

*
Bookmark and Share

  Supply Chain - Supplier Scouting

Next Generation Transportation Connectivity Forums

Topics to explore on this page:


Chicago Rail Forum Details

February 14, 2012
8:00am-7:00pm PST

Attendees: 250
Partners: NIST, MEP, DOC, IMEC

SUMMARY 

AGENDA

 

 



About the Event

The Next Generation Rail Supply Chain Connectivity Forum in Chicago, Illinois welcomed over 250 attendees including representatives from 200  U.S. manufacturing companies.  The keynote addresses, provided by DOT Deputy Secretary John Porcari and Federal Railroad Administrator Joseph Szabo, highlighted America's upcoming investment in transportation.  “When we invest in transportation, we’re preparing our infrastructure to meet the demands of moving a growing population, and manufacturers have a key role to play in that process,” said Deputy Secretary Porcari.  “We are investing in more than trains, tracks, and ties.  We are investing in a future in which businesses flourish and in which America is poised to compete and to win.”


Participating OEMs and Panelist:

Alstom Transportation – Chuck Wochele, chuck.wochele@transport.alstom.com

Bombardier Transportation – Jack Martinson, jack.martinson@us.transport.bombardier.com

Brookville Equipment Corporation – Ben Crana, bcrana@brookvillecorp.com

Dotson Iron Castings – Chris Witt, cwitt@dotson.com

Electro-Motive Diesels – Kevin Bahnline, kevin.bahnline@emdiesels.com

Elite Manufacturing Technologies – Steven Schommer, sschommer@emt333.com

Freedman Seating Company – Sudha Veerapaneni, sudhav@freedmanseat.com

GE Transportation – John Park, john.park1@ge.com

Knorr Brake Corporation– Mark Kaidy, mark.kaidy@knorrbrakecorp.com

MotivePower, Inc. – Ken Pierson, kpierson@wabtec.com

Nippon Sharyo North America – Ken Kuriyama, kuriyama@nipponsharyo.com

Siemens – Richard Trail, richard.trail@siemens.com

Super Steel – Paul Stack, paul.stack@supersteel.com

WABTEC – Bill Saddler, bsaddler@wabtec.com

Walco Tool & Engineering – Karen Schultz, karens@walcotool.com