NIST logo
Find your Local MEP Center

Follow NIST MEP
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Manufacaturing Innovation Blog YouTube RSS Feed 

  govdelivery bubble icon
Contact

General Information:
301-975-5020
mfg@nist.gov

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 4800
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4800

*
Bookmark and Share

  Supply Chain - Supplier Scouting

Next Generation Transportation Connectivity Forums

Topics to explore on this page:


Sacramento Rail Forum Details

February 8, 2012
8:00am-3:45pm PST
500 Leisure Lane
Sacramento, CA 95818

Attendees: 210
Partners: NIST, MEP, DOC

 

Event Summary

Event Agenda

 



About the Event

The Next Generation Rail Supply Chain Connectivity Forum in Sacramento, California welcomed over 200 attendees including representatives from 150 U.S. manufacturing companies.  The keynote address provided by DOT Secretary Ray LaHood highlighted America's need to invest in transportation in order to "[build an economy based] on American manufacturing, American energy, skills for American workers and a renewal of American values."


Participating OEMs and Panelist:

Alstom Transportation – Chuck Wochele, chuck.wochele@transport.alstom.com

Bombardier Transportation – Jack Martinson, jack.martinson@us.transport.bombardier.com

CAF USA - http://www.cafusa.com/ingles/home/index.php

Electro-Motive Diesels – Kevin Bahnline, kevin.bahnline@emdiesels.com

GE Transportation – Alexander Artman, alexander.artman@ge.com

Kawasaki – Tadashi Doi, dbe@kawasakirailcar.com

Knorr Brake Corporation - Mark Kaidy, mark.kaidy@knorrbrakecorp.com

MotivePower, Inc. – Ken Pierson, kpierson@wabtec.com

Nippon Sharyo North America – Ken Kuriyama, kuriyama@nipponsharyo.com

Siemens – Richard Trail, richard.trail@siemens.com

Stadler Rail - Stephen Bonina, stephen.bonina@stadlerrail.com

Talgo Inc – Ferran Canals, fcanals@talgo-inc.com

WABTEC – Bill Saddler, bsaddler@wabtec.com