NIST logo
MEP Make it in America


 
Like us on Facebook!

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow us on LinkedIn!

Sign up for email alerts!

Contact

For more information about Next Generation Rail Supply Chain

Dave Stieren
dave.stieren@nist.gov
(301) 975-3197

Clarion

Clarion Rail Forum Details

October 24, 2012
7:00am-5:30pm EST
Clarion University
Clarion, PA

Attendees: 200
Partners: NIST, MEP, DOC, FRA,

AGENDA 

WEBSITE

 



About the Event

The Next Generation Rail Supply Chain Connectivity forum was held in Clarion University in Clarion, Pa with 200 attendees. More than 140 were manufacturers who participated in speed networking with large rail equipment manufacturers such as GE Transportation, Siemens, ElectroMotive, Nippon Sharyo and others. The event featured remarks and rousing support for manufacturers in America from Congressman Glenn “GT” Thompson and information from Chief Rolling Stock, Kevin Kesler and Senior Attorney, Linda Martin, of the Federal Railroad Administration of the U.S. Department of Transportation.

The event was hosted by the Northwest Industrial Resource Center and Northwest & North Central Partners for Regional Economic Performance (PREP).

              

Participating OEM's and Panelist


Brookville Equipment Corporation – Ben Crana, bcrana@brookvillecorp.com

Electro-Motive Diesels – Justin Lee, justin.lee@emdiesels.com

Faiveley Transport – Mark Kaidy, mark.kaidy@faiveleytransport.com

GE Transportation – Justin Downs, justin.downs@ge.com

Nippon Sharyo North America – Ken Kuriyama, kuriyama@nipponsharyo.com

Siemens – Steve Morrison, steven.morrison@siemens.com

WABTEC – John Fink, jfink@wabtec.com

 


This Forum represents an opportunity for manufacturers with capabilities that are potentially relevant to next generation rail to grow and diversify into this exciting emerging market



BACK TO TOP