NIST logo
*

IRB Membership Listing

Dr. Richard R. Cavanagh, NIST IRB CHAIR
Office of Special Programs
MS 4701
cavanagh@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-4447
Fax #: (301) 975-8620

Dr. Lisa R. Karam
NIST IRB VICE CHAIR
Physical Measurement Laboratory
Ionizing Radiation Division
Mail Stop 8460
lisa.karam@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-5561
Fax #: (301) 975-7491
Dr. Paige G. McDonald, NIH
National Cancer Institute
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
Behavioral Research Program
Basic and Biobehavioral Research
paige.mcdonald@nih.gov
Phone #: (301) 435-5037
Dr. Michael Gaitan
Physical Measurement Laboratory
Semiconductor Electronics Division
Mail Stop 8120
michael.gaitan@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-2070
Fax #: (301) 975-5668
Dr. Mary Satterfield
Material Measurement Laboratory
Advanced Chemical Science Laboratory
Mail Stop 8300
mary.satterfield@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-5364
Fax #: (301) 975-3845
Ms. Jeanice B. Thomas
Material Measurement Laboratory
Analytical Chemistry Division
Mail Stop 8392
jeanice.brownthomas@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-3120
Fax #: (301) 977-0685

Dr. Michael D. Walsh
Technology Partnerships Office
Mail Stop 2200
michael.walsh@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-5455
Fax #: (301) 975-3482

Mr. Brian Stanton
Information Technology Laboratory
Information Access Division
Mail Stop 8940
bstaton@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-2103
Fax #: (301) 990-4127

Mrs. Mirta-Marie M. Keys
Office of the Director Civil Rights & Diversity Office
Mail Stop 1740
mirta-marie.keys@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-2042
Fax #: (301) 990-6492

Mr. Jason D. Averill
Engineering Laboratory
Fire Research Division
Mail Stop 8664
jason.averill@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-2588
Fax #: (301) 975-4052

Dr. Lawrence Uhteg
Ex-officio
Innovation and Industry Services
Technology Innovation Program Mail Stop 4740
lawrence.uhteg@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-8779
Fax #: (301)-548-1087 

 

 

Mrs. Janet Brumby
NIST IRB Secretariat
Management & Organization
Mail Stop 1710
janet.brumby@nist.gov
Phone: (301) 975-3189
Fax: (301) 975-5301

Mrs. Melissa Lieberman,
Ex-Officio
Counsel for NIST
Office of the Director
Mail Stop 1052
Melissa.lieberman@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-4783
Fax #: (301) 926-6241

Senior Coordinator & Policy Advisor
Human & Animal Subjects Research
Office of Special Programs
MS 4701
Linda Beth Schilling
Phone #:  (301) 975-2887
Fax #:  (301) 975-8620
linda.schilling@nist.gov

Mrs. Susan L. Mentzer
Ex-Officio
Counsel for NIST
Office of the Director
Mail Stop 1052
susan.mentzer@nist.gov
Phone #: (301) 975-5622
Fax #: (301) 926-6241