Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

CNST Visiting Fellows Program

An integral facet of the CNST NanoLab’s dynamic, multidisciplinary research environment is the CNST Visiting Fellows program. This program is designed to encourage outstanding, senior researchers from academic, industrial, and government laboratories world-wide to come to NIST to collaborate with CNST’s NanoLab staff.  Researchers selected to be CNST Visiting Fellows may collaborate for extended periods via regular, short-term visits, and/or may work in residence full-time — for example, during a year-long sabbatical.  Financial support is available through a variety of mechanisms.  For more information, please contact directly the staff member with whom you are interested in collaborating.

Current CNST Visiting Fellows are listed on our staff page.  More information about former fellows can be found on our former staff page

Former CNST Visiting Fellows (2007-):

  • Andrei Kolmakov (Southern Illinois University)
  • Kyung-Jin Lee (Korea University)
  • David R. Penn (NIST)
  • Ben Shapiro (University of Maryland, College Park)
  • Molly Gentleman (Texas A&M University)
  • Claudia Mewes (University of Alabama)
  • Tim Mewes (University of Alabama)
  • Luca Sapienza (Heriot-Watt University, Scotland)
  • John Weiner (Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France)
  • Tomohiro Matsui (Tokyo University, Japan)
  • Jacques Miltat (Unversity of Paris-Sud, France)
  • Young Kuk (Seoul National University, Korea)
  • Siu Au Lee (Colorado State University)
  • Kamil Ekinci (Boston University)
  • John Hartley (University at Albany, SUNY)
  • Philip First (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Former Electron Physics Group Visiting Scientists (1975-2007):

  • Peter Apell (Chalmers University, Sweden)
  • Claudio Aroca (University Complutense, Spain)
  • Sam Bader (Argonne National Laboratory)
  • Anthony Bland (Cambridge University, England)
  • Herb Broida (Formerly of University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Stephen J. Buckman (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Marvin Cohen (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Tunde Fulop (Chalmers University, Sweden)
  • Steven Girvin (Indiana University)
  • G. Friedrich Hanne (University Muenster, Germany)
  • Brent Hermsmeier (IBM, San Jose)
  • Ingolf V. Hertel (University Freiburg, Germany)
  • Russell Huebner (Argonne National Laboratory)
  • Marcus Jacka (University of York, United Kingdom)
  • Peter Johnson (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
  • Erich Jurdik (University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
  • Joachim Kessler (University of Muenster, Germany)
  • Martin Landolt (ETH-Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Siu Au Lee (Colorado State University)
  • Toh-Ming Liu (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
  • Peter Norton (University Western Ontario, Canada)
  • Juan Pena (University of Merida, Mexico)
  • John Robbins (University of Perth, Australia)
  • Donald R. Sandstrom (Boeing, Washington)
  • Hans Christoph Siegmann (ETH- Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Neville Smith (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
  • Nina Veisfeld (California Institute of Technology)
  • Mirek Walkiewicz (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Andrew Zangwill (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Bookmark and Share