NIST logo
*

Electromagnetic

Resistance

DC Resistance Standards

Randolph E. Elmquist
301-975-6591
randolph.elmquist@nist.gov

Marlin E. Kraft
301-975-4239
marlin.kraft@nist.gov

High-Voltage Standard Resistors

Gerald J. FitzPatrick
301-975-8922
gerald.fitzpatrick@nist.gov

Impedance (Except Resistors)

Low-Frequency Capacitance and Inductance Measurements and Standards

Andrew Koffman
301-975-4518
andrew.koffman@nist.gov

High-Frequency Standard Capacitors and Inductors

Ronald A. Ginley
303-497-3634
rginley@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

Power-Frequency Capacitors

Gerald J. FitzPatrick
301-975-8922
gerald.fitzpatrick@nist.gov

Q-Standards

Ronald A. Ginley
303-497-3634
rginley@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

Voltage Measurements

DC Voltage Measurements and Standards

June E. Sims
301-975-4238
june.sims@nist.gov

Yi-hua Tang
301-975-4691
yi-hua.tang@nist.gov

AC Voltage Measurements

Bryan C. Waltrip
301-975-2438
bryan.waltrip@nist.gov

AC-DC Thermal Voltage and Current Converters (to 1 MHz)

Thomas E. Lipe
301-975-4251
thomas.lipe@nist.gov

Precision Ratio Measurements

Inductive Dividers

Scott Shields
301-975-4232
scott.shields@nist.gov

Resistive Dividers

Gerald J. FitzPatrick
301-975-8922
gerald.fitzpatrick@nist.gov

Capacitive Dividers

Gerald J. FitzPatrick
(60-Hz/Pulsed Measurements)
301-975-8922
gerald.fitzpatrick@nist.gov

Voltage and Current Transformers

Gerald FitzPatrick
301-975-8922
gfitzpatrick@nist.gov

Thomas L. Nelson
301-975-2986
thomas.nelson@nist.gov

Phase Meters and Standards and VOR Measurements

Bryan C. Waltrip
301-975-2438
bryan.waltrip@nist.gov

Power and Energy Measurements, Low-Frequency

Thomas L. Nelson
301-975-2986
thomas.nelson@nist.gov

Gerald J. FitzPatrick
301-975-8922
gerald.fitzpatrick@nist.gov

RF, Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Measurements

Thermistor Detectors

Ronald A. Ginley
303-497-3634
rginley@boulder.nist.gov

Thomas P. Crowley
303-497-4133
crowley@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

Scattering Parameters of Passive One and Two-Port Devices

Ronald A. Ginley
303-497-3634
rginley@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

Thermal Noise Measurements

David K. Walker
303-497-5490
dwalker@boulder.nist.gov

James P. Randa
303-497-3150
randa@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

Electromagnetic Field Strength and Antenna Measurements

Microwave Antenna Parameter Measurements

Perry F. Wilson
(63100S-63400S)
303-497-3406
pfw@boulder.nist.gov

Jeffrey Guerrieri
(63100S)
303-497-3863
jeffrey.guerrieri@nist.gov

Michael H. Francis
(63200S)
303-497-5873
francis@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

Field Strength Parameter Measurements

Dennis G. Camell
303-497-3214
camell@boulder.nist.gov

Perry F. Wilson
303-497-3406
pfw@boulder.nist.gov

John Lomax
Administration and Logistics
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@nist.gov

High-speed Repetitive Waveform Measurements

Paul Hale (65100S, 65200S and 65400S)
303-497-5367
hale@boulder.nist.gov

Administration and Logistics
John Lomax (65100S, 65200S and 65400S)
303-497-3842
303-497-4286
john.lomax@boulder.nist.gov

Pulse Waveform Measurements

Thomas Nelson
301-975-2986 (office)
301-975-2000 X72416 (lab)
301-926-3972
thomas.nelson@nist.gov